Fourth No-Confidence Motion Moved Against Modi Govt


After the TDP, YSR Congress and Congress parties, the CPI(M) has also submitted a notice of no-confidence against the Modi government in the Lok Sabha on Monday

NEW DELHI (PTI) — The Communist Party of India (Marxist) has submitted a notice of no-confidence against the Modi government in the Lok Sabha on Monday.

Three no-confidence motions by YSR Congress, Telugu Desam Party and the Congress party have already been submitted. Both the parties from Andhra Pradesh had moved no-confidence motions against the government recently for the latter’s failure to honour the “promise” of granting special category status to the southern state and seeking a special financial package for it

CPI(M) leader in the Lok Sabha P Karunakaran, submitted the notice to the Lok Sabha Secretariat and urged Speaker Sumitra Mahajan to include the motion in the revised list of business for March 27, Tuesday.

According to the Left MPs, the notice is part of an Opposition strategy to step up pressure on the NDA government in the Lok Sabha.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

The Indian Muslim Dilemma

The post-1947 dilemmas present in the minds of India’s...

Role of Muslim Leaders in Freedom Struggle Unrecognised, Says Owaisi

Clarion India NEW DELHI - All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM)...

Karnataka Savarkar Banner row: BJP MLA Eshwarappa’s Communal Comment Triggers Controversy

SHIVAMOGGA - The situation in Shivamogga district of Karnataka...

Savarkar Flex Row: Ruling BJP, Congress Indulge in War of Words in Karnataka

BENGALURU - The leaders of ruling BJP and opposition Congress...