Lok Sabha Results 2019: AIMIM’s Imtiaz Jaleel Leading in Aurangabad


Caravan News

AURANGABAD – All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen’s Imtiaz Jaleel is leading against Shiv Sena’s Chandrakant Khaire in Maharashtra’s Aurangabad constituency. Jaleel has so far secured around 3 Lakh 90 votes against Khaire who received 381975. The state has almost been swept by the alliance of the Bharatiya Janata Party and Shiv Sena.

AIMIM’s chief Asaduddin Owaisi is also leading in Telengana’s Hyderabad constituency. MIM is leading on two seats in the country which was swept by the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance.

Aurangabad is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in Marathwada region of Maharashtra in West India. This semi-urban general constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 15.7% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 3.61%. The estimated literacy level of Aurangabad is 81.75%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 3 on Tuesday, April 23, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Chandrakant Khaire of SS won in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 1,62,000 votes which was 16.48% of the total votes polled in the constituency. SS had a vote share of 52.99% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 27 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Chandrakant Khaire of SS emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 33,014 votes which was 4.52% of the total votes polled. SS had a vote share of 35.00% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 22 contestants in 2009.

Clarion India - News, Views and Insights about Indian Muslims, Dalits, Minorities, Women and Other Marginalised and Dispossessed Communities.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

7 Hurt as Two Students’ Groups Clash in DU’s North Campus

NEW DELHI - Around 10 to 12 students belonging to...

All Types of Alcohols, Including Wine, Up Cancer Risk: Study

NEW DELHI - All types of alcoholic beverages, including wine,...

TRS MLAs’ Poaching Case: Conspiracy Hatched at BJP Secretary BL Santhosh’s House

HYDERABAD -  A key meeting was held at Delhi...

Two Muslim Girls Allegedly Convert to Marry Hindu Boys in UP

BAREILLY - Two Muslim girls have allegedly converted to marry...