Ayodhya Development Authority List of Illegal Colonisers Includes BJP Leaders, Priests


AYODHYA – The Ayodhya Development Authority (ADA) has released a list of 40 illegal colonisers that includes the names of local BJP MLA Ved Prakash Gupta, former party MLA Gorakhnath and Mayor Rishikesh Upadhyay.

Sultan Ansari and his father Nanhe Mian, who made Rs 18 crore out of land worth Rs 2 crore, also feature in the list.

According to ADA officials, a number of priests are also involved in illegal sale of land and property.

Ayodhya has been flooded with illegal plotting and illegal colonies after the Supreme Court’s decision in favour of Ram temple.

The stir over illegal plotting and colonies intensified when BJP MP Lallu Singh wrote a letter to the Chief Minister, asking for an SIT probe into this game of land sale.

Sources say that a list has also been sent by the Revenue Department in this regard.

ADA vice-chairman Vishal Singh said that investigations were underway and strict action would be taken against offenders. -IANS


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Suspected of Theft, Dalit Boy Tied to a Pole, Thrashed in Karnataka by Upper Caste Men

The victim and his mother, who was also beaten...

T20 World Cup: Siraj, Umran Malik to Travel to Australia with Indian Squad, Says Report

Siraj and Umran will travel with the squad to...

Pakistan Govt’s Twitter Account Withheld in India

ISLAMABAD -- The Pakistan government's Twitter account has been withheld...

Bouncing Back from 2020 Crisis, Kamal Nath Re-energising Party Cadre in MP for 2023

BHOPAL -- At a crucial juncture when the Congress leadership...