Fourth No-Confidence Motion Moved Against Modi Govt


After the TDP, YSR Congress and Congress parties, the CPI(M) has also submitted a notice of no-confidence against the Modi government in the Lok Sabha on Monday

NEW DELHI (PTI) — The Communist Party of India (Marxist) has submitted a notice of no-confidence against the Modi government in the Lok Sabha on Monday.

Three no-confidence motions by YSR Congress, Telugu Desam Party and the Congress party have already been submitted. Both the parties from Andhra Pradesh had moved no-confidence motions against the government recently for the latter’s failure to honour the “promise” of granting special category status to the southern state and seeking a special financial package for it

CPI(M) leader in the Lok Sabha P Karunakaran, submitted the notice to the Lok Sabha Secretariat and urged Speaker Sumitra Mahajan to include the motion in the revised list of business for March 27, Tuesday.

According to the Left MPs, the notice is part of an Opposition strategy to step up pressure on the NDA government in the Lok Sabha.

Clarion India - News, Views and Insights about Indian Muslims, Dalits, Minorities, Women and Other Marginalised and Dispossessed Communities.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

‘Well of Solutions’ or Problems: Why Reforming the UN is Critical

RAMZY BAROUD | Clarion India The 77th session of the United...

Killers Should be Hanged, Demand Farmers on Anniversary of Lakhimpur Kheri Incident

Farmers block rail tracks and hold protests at 17...

Year Passed, No Justice Yet for Lakhimpur Kheri Farmers, Says Tikait

The Bhartiya Kisan Union (BKU) leader Rakesh Tikait blamed...

Hindus, Muslims Come Together in Celebrating Durga Puja in Assam’s Sivasagar

GUWAHATI -- In a pleasent display of communal harmony between...